Blog/Guides

Peec AI vs Profound: price, coverage and content, side by side

Agentcites
CHATGPTGEMINIAIOVERVIEWSPEEC AIPROFOUND

In short

Peec AI publishes its prices, from $95 a month, and measures AI visibility without writing content. Profound publishes only a free trial and a custom Enterprise price, asks up to nine answer engines, and runs agents that draft content and publish it to a content system. Profound is larger and lists SOC 2 and SAML sign-on, while Peec AI is cheaper to start, includes unlimited users on every plan and has a dedicated agency price list.

We make Agentcites, which competes with both. It is not part of the comparison below, apart from one short section at the end. Every fact about Peec AI and Profound comes from their own pages, read on 10 October 2026, and each page is linked under Sources.

Our compare pages set each of them against Agentcites: Agentcites compared with Peec AI and Agentcites compared with Profound. This post does what those pages do not. It sets Peec AI and Profound against each other.

Peec AI vs Profound: the short answer

Peec AI is the cheaper, published price choice that measures and recommends, and leaves the writing to you. Profound is the larger, quote only choice that measures, writes and publishes, with the security paperwork a big company asks for.

FINDQUESTIONSCHECKACCESSMEASUREEXPLAINLOSSESFIXPAGES
The five jobs an AI visibility tool can do, the frame this post uses to set the two products side by side.
Peec AI and Profound on six public facts, each read from the company's own pricing or product page on 10 October 2026. Two products compared.
Peec AIProfound
Lowest paid price$95 a month, StarterNot published, Enterprise is custom
Free way to startFree trialFree 7-day trial, 50 prompts
AssistantsChoose 3 on standard plans, up to 13 on EnterpriseTrial: 3. Enterprise: up to 9
Prompts50, 150 or 350 by planTrial: 50. Enterprise: custom
UsersUnlimited on every planUnlimited on both plans
Writes contentNo, by its own accountYes, through its agents

Price: a published list against a quote

Peec AI lists every standard price on its page. Profound lists a free trial and then asks you to talk to sales, so the two cannot be compared like for like.

Peec AI showed Starter at $95, Pro at $245 and Advanced at $495 a month, with Enterprise on request. It says yearly billing saves 15 per cent. Our post on Peec AI pricing breaks those plans down, including the agency plans and the cost per answer.

Profound showed two plans. The trial is free and runs 50 prompts daily for 7 days. Enterprise is "Custom" for both price and prompts. A buyer who needs a budget figure before a trial will get one from Peec AI's page and will need a call with Profound.

The trials differ too. Profound's trial page lists what it leaves out: no data history or exports, no projects, limited AI Marketer credits and 5 searches in Prompt Volumes. Its trial does include unlimited seats and its agents. Peec AI offers a free trial on every page we read, but its pricing page did not state how long the trial lasts or what it includes. Ask before you start, so you do not spend a week on a trial that cannot show the feature you came for.

Which AI assistants each one asks

At the top plan both cover most of the assistants buyers use. At the entry level Peec AI lets you choose three, and Profound's trial is fixed at three.

  • Profound's trial asks ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.
  • Profound Enterprise lists ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Claude, Google AI Overviews and Exa Search, and says "Up to 9 Answer Engines tracked".
  • Peec AI standard plans let you choose 3 from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with more as paid add-ons.
  • Peec AI Enterprise adds models including Claude Sonnet 4, Grok, DeepSeek, Qwen, Mistral and Perplexity, and says "Up to 13 LLM models tracked".

Naver AI, from the South Korean search company Naver, appears only on Peec AI's list. Exa Search appears only on Profound's list. Neither difference matters if your buyers use ChatGPT and Google, which both cover.

Both start at three assistants, and Peec AI lists more at the top plan.

The most AI assistants each plan says it tracks, on the entry plan or trial and on Enterprise. Each figure is the vendor’s own, and Enterprise figures are a ceiling.

  • Peec AI
  • Profound
3
3
13
9
Entry plan or trialEnterprise
Data: Peec AI pricing, plan table, “Up to 13 LLM models tracked”. Profound pricing, plan table, “Up to 9 Answer Engines tracked”. Both read 10 October 2026.Agentcites

What each one measures beyond a mention

Both go well past counting whether your name appears. Each also reads which sources the assistants used, which AI crawlers reach your site, and how assistants describe your products in shopping answers.

Features named on each company's own pricing or home page, read 10 October 2026. A blank means the page we read did not name it, not that it is missing.
What it doesPeec AIProfound
Sources the assistants citedSource analytics, with sources sorted into typesAnswer Engine Insights
AI crawler visits to your siteCrawlability audit and crawl insightsAgent Analytics
How often a topic is askedPrompt volume, scored 1 to 5Prompt Volumes
Shopping answersAI Shopping, per productShopping
Branded and non-branded apartEach prompt classifiedNot stated
Facts about your brand checkedPrompts fact-checked against facts you setNot stated
Brand knowledge for the toolsBrand contextContext Manager

On paper the feature lists are close. The differences that matter are the ones above and below this table: price, content and paperwork. A feature with the same name can also work very differently in each product, so a trial on your own questions is the only real test.

Each company also says who it is for. Peec AI calls itself "AI search analytics for marketing teams" and sells plans for SEO teams, marketing teams and agencies. Profound's home page calls it "The AI marketing platform to win in ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek, Google AI Overviews" and names large customers such as Zoom and MongoDB. Those lines are their own positioning, not our judgement.

Content: the biggest difference in approach

Profound writes and publishes content. Peec AI deliberately does not. This is the clearest choice between them, and it is a choice about how your team works rather than which tool is better.

Profound's agents page says its agents "identify what topics and formats AI engines are citing, generate optimized drafts, and publish directly to your CMS". Peec AI's page for AI assistants says it "does not write or publish content itself". Its January 2026 comparison argues that AI written content needs human checks for sourcing, expertise and originality.

If you have writers and want a tool that tells them what to write, Peec AI fits that shape. If you want the tool to produce drafts and push them to your site, Profound does that. Either way, someone should read a page before it goes live.

FINDINGYOURWRITERAGENTDRAFTHUMANCHECKLIVEPAGE
The opposite choices about writing. Peec AI says it does not write content, so your writer does. Profound says its agents draft and publish to your CMS. Either way, the green step is a person reading the page before it goes live.

Security, scale and money behind each company

Profound is much larger and further along on security paperwork. Peec AI is younger, smaller and publishes more of its terms.

Company and security facts for Peec AI and Profound, from each company's own pages, read 10 October 2026. Two companies compared.
Peec AIProfound
Single sign-onEnterpriseEnterprise, SSO and SAML
APIEnterpriseEnterprise
SOC 2Not stated on the pricing pageListed on the pricing and home pages
Customers, as each states3,000 or more brands and agenciesOver 1,000 enterprise brands
Latest funding, as each states$21 million Series A, November 2025$180 million Series D, September 2026
BasedBerlin, with a New York officeNot stated on the pages we read

Customer counts are each company's own claim. Neither page says how a customer is counted.

Profound says its Series D valued it at $1.8 billion and that it serves one third of the Fortune 100. Peec AI says it has raised about $29 million in total. Money is not quality, but a buyer signing a long contract may reasonably care how long a vendor is likely to last.

Which is better for agencies

Peec AI publishes an agency price list. Profound has an agency page without prices. An agency that wants to know its cost before a call can only get that from Peec AI.

Peec AI's agency plans cost $245, $495 and $795 a month, priced in credits, with free 7-day pitch projects for prospects, client logins and one invoice across clients. Profound's agency page offers "Centralized client management" and a "Dedicated agency team", and points to its pricing page for cost. Our guide to AI visibility tools for agencies compares the agency offers of five products.

What Peec AI's own comparison says, and what has changed since

Peec AI published its own Peec AI vs Profound page on 5 January 2026. Several of its figures no longer match either company's pricing page, which is a reason to read any comparison, ours included, against the live pages.

Claims in Peec AI's comparison of 5 January 2026, set against each live pricing page read 10 October 2026. Four claims checked.
Claim in January 2026Live page on 10 October 2026
Peec AI Starter at €89 a monthPeec AI Starter at $95 a month
Profound Starter at $99 a month, ChatGPT onlyNo Starter plan listed
Profound Growth at $399 a monthNo Growth plan listed
Peec AI Enterprise from €499 a monthPeec AI Enterprise is custom

The euro and dollar figures may both be right for different visitors. Peec AI's page code holds both currencies.

That page also said, in January, that Peec AI was "actively pursuing SOC 2 certification, though we don't offer it just yet". We did not find a newer statement on the pages we read, so ask Peec AI directly if your security team needs it.

How to choose between Peec AI and Profound

Pick by the one or two criteria that decide your purchase, then run both trials on the same questions. The steps below follow the facts above.

  1. If you need a price before a call, start with Peec AI, because Profound does not publish one.
  2. If your security team needs SOC 2 and SAML sign-on now, start with Profound, which lists both.
  3. If you want drafts written and published by the tool, look at Profound. Peec AI does not write.
  4. If you run an agency and want a published agency price, look at Peec AI.
  5. If you sell in South Korea, check Naver AI coverage, which only Peec AI lists.
  6. Run the same ten non-branded questions through both trials and open the answers behind the figures.

If both pass your test, price decides it. Ask Profound for a quote early. Then compare it with the Peec AI plan that gives the same number of answers a month, not the same number of prompts, because one prompt asked of more assistants more often costs more to run.

Profound and Peec AI made opposite choices about writing content, so decide whether you want that done for you before you compare anything else.

A third option: Agentcites

Agentcites is a third option that sits between them on content. It focuses on four assistants, and it does not offer single sign-on, an API or SOC 2 today.

It costs $149 a month per website on one published plan. It asks 50 questions weekly of ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and DeepSeek, keeps every answer word for word, and says why each answer was lost. It then drafts the page for answers a page could win, up to 50 a month, and you publish it yourself. It does not publish to your site for you, which Profound does. Prices and limits are on the pricing page.

Publish

Paste it into your own site, at the suggested address. Illustrative.

Suggested address
/schedule-a-month-of-social-posts
Published
No
<h1>How do I schedule a month of
    social media posts in advance?</h1>
<p>To schedule a month of posts, write them in
   one sitting, pick a date and a platform for
   each, and let the scheduler post them ...</p>
<h2>...</h2>
<p>...</p>
The copy-and-paste block Agentcites gives for a finished draft, shown here with made-up figures. You paste it into your own site, and Agentcites records whether it went live.

How we measured this

We read the pricing, product, agency and announcement pages of Peec AI and Profound on 10 October 2026, and Peec AI's comparison page dated 5 January 2026. Peec AI's prices load after its page opens, so we read them in a browser that ran the page code. Every fact is linked under Sources, and anything we could not find is marked as not stated.

We compared the two on price, assistants, content, security, scale and agency offers, and we did not name a winner. We did not buy either product, so this post does not judge data quality or support. Both companies change prices and plans often.

Questions

Is Peec AI cheaper than Profound?

Peec AI publishes prices from $95 a month. Profound publishes only a free trial and a custom Enterprise price, so a direct comparison needs a quote from Profound.

Does Peec AI write content like Profound?

No. Peec AI says it does not write or publish content. Profound says its agents generate drafts and publish them to your content system.

Which tracks more AI assistants, Peec AI or Profound?

At the top plan, Peec AI says up to 13 models and Profound says up to 9 answer engines. On entry plans both cover three.

Is Profound SOC 2 certified?

Profound lists SOC 2 on its pricing and home pages. We did not find a SOC 2 statement on Peec AI's pricing page on 10 October 2026.

Which is better for an agency, Peec AI or Profound?

Peec AI publishes agency plans from $245 a month with free pitch projects. Profound has an agency page but no published agency price.

Sources

  1. Peec AI, pricing for brands, read 10 October 2026
  2. Peec AI, pricing for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  3. Peec AI, instructions for AI, read 10 October 2026
  4. Peec AI, Peec AI vs Profound, 5 January 2026, read 10 October 2026
  5. Profound, pricing, read 10 October 2026
  6. Profound, home page, read 10 October 2026
  7. Profound, agents, read 10 October 2026
  8. Profound, for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  9. Profound, Series D announcement, read 10 October 2026