Blog/Guides

AI visibility tools for agencies: what to look for, and who offers it

Agentcites
AGENCYCLIENTACLIENTBCLIENTCREPORTS

In short

An agency needs more from an AI visibility tool than a brand does: separate client workspaces, a cost that stays sane at ten or twenty clients, a way to pitch prospects, reports clients can open, and a clear answer on who does the work after the report. Peec AI publishes agency prices and pitch projects, Scrunch and AthenaHQ run agency partner programmes, OtterlyAI adds agency prompts and workspaces, and Profound offers centralised client management on request.

We make Agentcites, which is one of the products below, and we set out where it fits an agency and where it does not. Every fact about another product was read from its own page on 10 October 2026 and is linked under Sources.

What AI visibility tools for agencies need to do

AI visibility tools for agencies must keep each client apart, stay affordable as clients are added, help win new clients and produce reports a client can read. A tool built for one brand can do the measuring well and still fail an agency on all four.

FINDQUESTIONSCHECKACCESSMEASUREEXPLAINLOSSESFIXPAGES
The five jobs an AI visibility tool can do, from finding questions to fixing pages. An agency usually sells the later ones as a service.

Semrush published its own list of agency criteria on 31 July 2026: cost at scale, multi-client monitoring, actionable recommendations, AI search platform coverage and white-label reporting. They are sensible criteria. Semrush also put its own product first in that article, which is worth knowing, in the same way it is worth knowing that we wrote this one.

We use seven criteria. Five overlap with Semrush's. We added pitching, because three of these products built a separate feature for it. We also added who does the work, because that decides what an agency can sell.

  1. Client separation. Each client has its own questions, competitors and data, with no mixing.
  2. Cost at scale. The price for ten or twenty clients is published, or at least predictable.
  3. Pitching. You can run a free or cheap audit for a prospect before they sign.
  4. Client reporting. A client can open a report or dashboard without your team rebuilding it each month.
  5. Coverage. The tool asks the assistants your clients' buyers actually use.
  6. Who does the work. The tool writes the fix, recommends it, or leaves it entirely to you.
  7. Partner terms. Referral fees, resale discounts or support that make the tool worth building a service on.

Agency offers compared

Peec AI is the only product here with a full agency price list on its site. Scrunch, AthenaHQ and OtterlyAI offer agency programmes with pricing on request or as discounts. Profound has an agency page without prices.

Agency features named on each product's own agency or pricing page, read 10 October 2026. Seven products. "Not stated" means we did not find it, not that it is missing.
ProductAgency priceClient separationPitchingClient reporting
Peec AI$245, $495 or $795 a month, in creditsEach client is an isolated projectFree 7-day pitch projects: 3, 10 or 25 by planBranded dashboards clients open without a login
ProfoundNot publishedCentralized client managementNot statedNot stated
OtterlyAIFrom $29 a month, custom on requestWorkspace management, unlimited brandsNot statedUnlimited brand reports, weekly automated reports
ScrunchSpecial agency pricing, not listedOne workspace for all brandsProspecting licence for pitch environmentsAn agency-branded product built on Scrunch
AthenaHQDiscounted licences to resell, not listedMultiple brands from one platformPre-built pitch workspacesNot stated
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit$99 a month per domain, billed yearlyNot statedNot statedReport add-ons from $10 a month
AgentcitesNo agency price. $149 a month per websiteEach website is $149 a month, with the same allowancesNoPDF report and spreadsheet, under the Agentcites name

Partner terms differ as much as the features. Scrunch lists "Referral rewards up to 20% for new customers" and a free seat on any referred client account. AthenaHQ offers GEO certification, an agency growth manager and client leads routed to certified partners. OtterlyAI lists a directory listing, co-selling support and early access to research. Peec AI has a partnerships page for agencies, and Profound has a partner application.

What ten clients would cost

For ten clients, the published prices range from under $200 to about $1,500 a month, but they buy very different amounts of measurement. The table below is a worked example using only published prices, with our own arithmetic.

Example: monthly cost for an agency with ten clients, using each product's published prices read 10 October 2026. Five products with a published price. The per-client figures are our division.
Product and planMonthly costQuestions per clientHow often
OtterlyAI Standard, agency version$18915, from 150 sharedNot stated on pricing page
Peec AI Growth, agency plan$495About 27, from 277 sharedDaily
Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, ten domains$990, billed yearly25Daily
Agentcites, ten plans$1,49050Weekly
Profound, Scrunch, AthenaHQNot published for agenciesNot statedNot stated

This is an example, not a quote. Prompt counts are shared across clients on OtterlyAI and Peec AI, and Peec AI prompts assume 3 models asked daily. Agentcites drafts up to 50 pages a month on each plan, which the others do not include.

Read that table as cost per client and coverage per client together. OtterlyAI is the cheapest way to put ten clients in one place, with few questions each. Agentcites is the most expensive here, because it is priced per website and each plan includes page drafting. Peec AI sits between them with a published agency price and daily tracking.

Pitching new clients with AI visibility data

Pitching is where agency tools differ most from brand tools. Peec AI, Scrunch and AthenaHQ each built a separate workspace for prospects, so a pitch does not use up paid client capacity.

Peec AI describes a free 7-day pitch project that "Sits outside your client project quota", converted to a client project when the prospect signs. Scrunch gives partners a "Prospecting license to spin up pitch environments independently". AthenaHQ offers "pre-built pitch workspaces with AI search insights and visuals". On the pages we read, Profound, OtterlyAI, Semrush and Agentcites did not describe a pitch feature.

One caution applies to every pitch tool. A one week sample of AI answers can swing from week to week, so a dramatic gap in a pitch may shrink in month two. Say that in the pitch, and the client will trust the later reports more.

Reporting AI visibility to clients

A client report should show the figure, what it divides by, and an answer the client can read for themselves. Most agency tools now offer shared dashboards or scheduled reports. Fewer say whether the client can open the actual answer behind a number.

Peec AI offers Data Studio dashboards clients open without a login, and client user seats. OtterlyAI offers a Google Data Studio connector and weekly automated reports. Scrunch says agencies can offer an agency-branded product built on it. Agentcites exports each screen as a PDF report and the rows as a spreadsheet, under the Agentcites name rather than yours, and a client can be invited as a viewer who reads the findings and changes nothing. Our guide on how to report AI visibility covers what a client report should contain, whichever tool you use.

Illustrative.

A trend a client can read: how often the brand was named, and how often its pages were cited, beside its competitors. The figures are made up.

Coverage: which assistants each tool asks

Most agencies need ChatGPT and Google first, and every tool here covers ChatGPT. The differences show up in the second tier of assistants, and in whether a client can add one without moving plan.

  • AthenaHQ says its paid plan covers 11 or more models, including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Mistral.
  • Scrunch’s Core plan asks four: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot. Its Enterprise plan lists nine, including Claude, Gemini and Meta AI.
  • Peec AI agency plans let you select models per client, with more on its Comprehensive plan.
  • OtterlyAI tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Copilot, with Claude, AI Mode and Gemini as paid add-ons.
  • Semrush lists mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity on its toolkit pricing page.
  • Profound lists up to 9 answer engines on Enterprise.
  • Agentcites asks four today: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and DeepSeek. It does not ask Copilot or Claude.

A client whose buyers use Copilot at work needs Copilot coverage, and a tool without it can tell that client nothing about those answers. The same is true of every assistant on the list. Ask each client where their buyers ask, then check the list, rather than buying the longest list by default.

An AI search engine and Google cited few of the same sites for local services, and the overlap changed by trade.

Share of cited sites that a web-enabled AI engine and Google had in common, in percent, for local business questions such as top dentists in a city.

  1. Home cleaning20.6%
  2. Roofing17.1%
  3. Tax preparation15.4%
  4. Dentists11.9%
  5. Auto repair2.5%
  6. IT support0.1%
Data: Chen and others, preprint, section 4.2.2, Local Search Experiment, figure 5. Not peer reviewed.Agentcites

Who does the work after the report

An agency is paid for the work, not the dashboard, so it matters whether the tool writes the fix or only names it. The products split three ways.

  • Profound says its agents "generate optimized drafts, and publish directly to your CMS".
  • AthenaHQ says its Action Center moves an asset "from draft to review and measurement".
  • Agentcites drafts a page for each answer a page could win back, up to 50 a month, and you publish it.
  • Peec AI says it "does not write or publish content itself" and recommends actions instead.
  • OtterlyAI gives recommendations and content audits on its features page.

Neither approach is right for every agency. If writing is your service, a tool that recommends and leaves the writing to you protects that service. If your team is stretched, a tool that drafts can free time for editing and outreach. Either way, a person should read every page before it goes live under a client's name.

Draft

Illustrative.

Not published

How do I schedule a month of social media posts in advance?

To schedule a month of posts, write them in one sitting, pick a date and a platform for each, and let the scheduler publish them on time. Check the calendar once a week for anything that needs to change.

FeaturePostprismThe winner
Content calendarOne calendar for every platformOne per platform
Platforms supported[YOUR PLATFORM_COUNT] platforms6 platforms
Posts scheduled ahead[YOUR SCHEDULE_LIMIT] daysNot stated
Accounts on the free plan[YOUR FREE_ACCOUNT_LIMIT] accountsNot stated

The marked cells are blanks for you to fill. The draft would not guess your numbers.

A page drafted by Agentcites, which we make, for one lost question. The marked blank is a figure only the client can supply. Illustrative.

Where Agentcites fits for an agency, and where it does not

Agentcites is built for one brand at a time today. It has no agency price, pitch workspace, white-label report or partner programme yet. Each website on one account is $149 a month.

It may still suit an agency with a few clients that sells the work rather than the dashboard. For each client site it writes 50 questions from that site, asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and DeepSeek every week, keeps every answer word for word and shows who was named instead, with a possible reason. It can also start an editable draft for a question the site is missing from. Four roles let a client read without changing anything. If that is the service you sell, the plan is on the pricing page. If you need pitching and branded reports across twenty clients, the products above do that and we do not.

Questions to ask any vendor before you sign

Ask every vendor the same questions in writing, and keep the answers. A vendor that will not answer one in writing has told you something.

  1. What does it cost for ten clients, and for twenty, with the assistants we need?
  2. Are prompts shared across clients or fixed per client, and what is the minimum per client?
  3. Can a client log in and see only their own data, and does that seat cost extra?
  4. Can we open the full answer behind any figure we put in a client report?
  5. Are questions that name the client counted apart from questions that do not?
  6. Does a pitch use up paid capacity, and how long does pitch data last?
  7. What referral fee or resale discount do partners get, and what do we have to commit?

A client will ask you to show them the answer behind the number, so choose a tool that lets you.

For one to one comparisons with each product named here, see our compare pages, starting with Agentcites compared with Peec AI, the product with the most published agency detail.

How we measured this

We read the agency and pricing pages of Peec AI, Profound, OtterlyAI, Scrunch, AthenaHQ and Semrush on 10 October 2026, along with the Semrush article on agency tools dated 31 July 2026. Every fact is linked under Sources. Where a page did not mention a feature, the table says "Not stated", which is not the same as "No".

The cost for ten clients is a worked example built from published prices and our own arithmetic, not a quote from any vendor. We did not buy any agency plan, so this post does not judge data quality, support or how the products feel to use. Agency terms in this market change often.

Questions

What is the best AI visibility tool for agencies?

It depends on what you sell. Peec AI publishes the most agency detail, Scrunch and AthenaHQ run partner programmes, OtterlyAI is cheapest to start, and Profound and AthenaHQ write content.

Which AI visibility tools offer white-label reports?

Peec AI offers dashboards in your own branding, and Scrunch says agencies can offer an agency-branded product. Agentcites reports carry the Agentcites name.

Which AI visibility tools let agencies pitch prospects?

Peec AI has free 7-day pitch projects, Scrunch has prospecting licences and AthenaHQ has pre-built pitch workspaces.

How much does AI visibility tracking cost for ten clients?

From published prices on 10 October 2026, roughly $189 to $1,490 a month, depending on the tool and how many questions each client gets.

Does Agentcites have an agency plan?

No. Agentcites has one plan at $149 a month per website, with no agency price, pitch workspace or white-label report today.

Sources

  1. Semrush, AI visibility tracking tools for agencies, 31 July 2026, read 10 October 2026
  2. Peec AI, pricing for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  3. Peec AI, for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  4. Peec AI, instructions for AI, read 10 October 2026
  5. Profound, for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  6. Profound, agents, read 10 October 2026
  7. OtterlyAI, for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  8. OtterlyAI, pricing, read 10 October 2026
  9. Scrunch, for agencies, read 10 October 2026
  10. AthenaHQ, agency programme, read 10 October 2026
  11. AthenaHQ, platform, read 10 October 2026
  12. Semrush, AI Visibility Toolkit pricing, read 10 October 2026
  13. Chen and others, Generative Engine Optimization: How to Dominate AI Search, preprint, read 11 October 2026