Compare

Agentcites vs AthenaHQ

We make Agentcites, and we wrote this page. Every fact about AthenaHQ links to AthenaHQ's own site, read on 10 October 2026. We say where AthenaHQ is ahead as plainly as where we differ.

athenahq.ai

AthenaHQ

“Agents to Win on AI Search”

Its own words, from its home page.

Companies of most sizes, with a free tier, a self-serve plan and Enterprise.

agentcites.com

Agentcites

The AI visibility tool that shows you the exact answer, who was named instead of you, and a possible reason why.

One plan at $149 a month per website. The first scan of a new website is free, with no card.

Side by side

FeatureAgentcitesagentcites.comAthenaHQathenahq.ai
PriceWhat it costs to start, as each site publishes it.
Published price$149 a month per website, one plan$295 a month after a free tier. One credit buys one answer
A free way to startA free first scan: 20 questions, four assistants, no cardA free tier with 300 credits
What it asksWhich assistants, and how many questions.
AI assistants4 today: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and DeepSeek11 or more, by its own count
Questions or prompts tracked50 questions per site3,600 credits a month on its paid plan
What it shows youWhether a figure can be checked against the answer behind it.
Every answer kept and shown word for wordYesNot stated
Questions that name you counted apartA question with your name in it is answered with your name, so mixing them in flatters you.YesNot stated
Why each answer was lost, and whether a page could win itYesNot stated
Fixing itWhat happens after a loss is found.
Writes the page for a lost answerYes, 50 a monthYes, through its Action Center
For a larger companyWhere the bigger products are ahead of us.
Single sign-onNoneOn Enterprise
APINoneNot stated

“Not stated” means we could not find it on AthenaHQ's site on 10 October 2026. It does not mean AthenaHQ lacks it.

Where AthenaHQ is ahead

  • AthenaHQ says it tracks 11 or more assistants. Agentcites asks four.
  • AthenaHQ has a free tier, so it can be used without paying at all.
  • AthenaHQ offers single sign-on on Enterprise.
  • AthenaHQ has pages for eleven industries.

Where Agentcites is different

  • Agentcites costs $149 a month per website with no credits to count, against AthenaHQ's $295.
  • Every figure in Agentcites leads back to the answer an assistant wrote, kept word for word.
  • Agentcites counts questions that name you apart from questions that do not.
  • Agentcites shows who was named instead of you and a possible reason, marked as a model's reading.

Questions

Is Agentcites cheaper than AthenaHQ?

Its paid plan, yes. AthenaHQ's self-serve plan is $295 a month (read 10 October 2026), and it has a free tier. Agentcites is $149 a month per website.

What is a credit on AthenaHQ?

AthenaHQ's pricing page says one credit buys one AI response. Agentcites has no credits: the plan covers a weekly scan of every question.

Which tracks more assistants?

AthenaHQ, by its own count of 11 or more. Agentcites asks four today.