Compare

Agentcites vs Scrunch

We make Agentcites, and we wrote this page. Every fact about Scrunch links to Scrunch's own site, read on 10 October 2026. We say where Scrunch is ahead as plainly as where we differ.

scrunch.com

Scrunch

“The AI Customer Experience Platform”

Its own words, from its home page.

Large companies and agencies. It has been part of Sitecore since June 2026.

agentcites.com

Agentcites

The AI visibility tool that shows you the exact answer, who was named instead of you, and a possible reason why.

One plan at $149 a month per website. The first scan of a new website is free, with no card.

Side by side

FeatureAgentcitesagentcites.comScrunchscrunch.com
PriceWhat it costs to start, as each site publishes it.
Published price$149 a month per website, one planFrom $250 a month (Core). Enterprise on request
A free way to startA free first scan: 20 questions, four assistants, no cardA 7-day free trial
What it asksWhich assistants, and how many questions.
AI assistants4 today: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and DeepSeekCore: 4 (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Copilot). Enterprise: 9
Questions or prompts tracked50 questions per siteCore: 125. Enterprise: custom
What it shows youWhether a figure can be checked against the answer behind it.
Every answer kept and shown word for wordYesNot stated
Questions that name you counted apartA question with your name in it is answered with your name, so mixing them in flatters you.YesNot stated
Why each answer was lost, and whether a page could win itYesNot stated
Fixing itWhat happens after a loss is found.
Writes the page for a lost answerYes, 50 a monthIt serves AI bots a separate version of your pages
For a larger companyWhere the bigger products are ahead of us.
Single sign-onNoneOn Enterprise (SAML, OIDC)
APINoneOn Enterprise

“Not stated” means we could not find it on Scrunch's site on 10 October 2026. It does not mean Scrunch lacks it.

Where Scrunch is ahead

  • Scrunch asks Google AI Overviews and Copilot on its Core plan, and up to nine assistants on Enterprise, including Claude, Meta AI and Grok. Agentcites asks four.
  • Scrunch tracks 125 prompts on Core and a custom number on Enterprise. Agentcites asks 50 questions per site.
  • Scrunch can serve AI bots their own version of your pages at the CDN, which Agentcites does not do.
  • Scrunch's research names its methods, sample sizes and how its classifier was checked.

Where Agentcites is different

  • Agentcites costs $149 a month per website, less than Scrunch's starting price.
  • Agentcites drafts a page you publish yourself, on any website, rather than a version only bots see.
  • Agentcites asks DeepSeek.
  • Every figure in Agentcites leads back to the answer an assistant wrote, kept word for word.

Questions

Is Agentcites cheaper than Scrunch?

Yes. Scrunch's Core plan is $250 a month (read 11 October 2026). Agentcites is $149 a month per website.

What is the difference in how they fix a loss?

Scrunch can serve AI bots a separate version of your pages. Agentcites drafts a page for people and bots alike, which you publish yourself.

Who owns Scrunch?

Sitecore, since June 2026, according to Scrunch's own announcement.